The International Tennis Hall of Fame annually presents the Tennis Educational Merit Awards to a man and woman who has made notable contributions in the tennis education field at the national level and have demonstrated leadership and creative skills in such areas as instruction, writing, organization and promotion of the game of tennis. The award is presented annually in March for the preceding year, to a recipient who is a United States citizen.  

Year Recipients - Men Recipients - Women
1967 Harry A. “Cap” Leighton *
1968 William C. Lufler *
1969 Dennis Van der Meer *
1970 Harry James *
1971 John Conroy *
1972 Harry Fogleman Eve F. Kraft
1973 Bill & Chet Murphy Marion Wood Huey
1974 Victor Braden & Paul Xanthos Margaret O. duPont
1975 Rolla Anderson & Clarence Maybry Helen Lewis
1976 Robert Sassano Pat Freebody
1977 * Dr. Ann Pittman
1978 Jack Barnaby Peggy Mann
1979 Ed Faulkner Sarah Palfrey Danzig
1980 George Basco Lois Blackburn
1981 Bill Tym Dr. Marigold Edwards
1982 Dick Gould Elaine Mason
1983 Tom Stow Alice Tym
1984 Sean Sloane Barbara Wynne
1985 Dr. Charles Wolbers Mildred West
1986 Jim Leighton Christine S. Beck
1987 Jim Reffkin Emilie Burrer Foster
1988 Brad Parks Pam Shriver
1989 * *
1990 Arthur Ashe, Jr. Jeanie Peabody
1991 Skip Hartman Marceil Whitney
1992 Dr. Jack Groppel & Dr. Jim Loehr *
1993 Doug MacCurdy Zina Garrison Jackson
1994 Henry Talbert Katherine Chabot Willette
1995 Peter Burwash Kathy Woods
1996 Ronald B. Woods Donna Floyd Fales
1997 Dr. Irving V. Glick Helen Moser Petersen
1998 James R. O’Neill Becky Desmond
1999 Nick Bollettieri Dr. Ann Lebedeff
2000 David Benjamin & Dr. Howard Brody Lisa Duncan
2001 Dr. Brian Hainline & Frank Brennan Patricia Van der Meer
2002 Tim Heckler & Dr. E. Paul Roetert *
2003 Kirk Anderson & Bob Greene Pam Austin
2004 Dr. Allen Fox    Ann Valentine
2005 Daniel J. Santorum Louise Gengler
2006 Dr. Marc R. Safran & Dr. David T. Porter Barbara Fackel
2007 Dr. Todd S. Ellenbecker Sharon Rosenburgh & Kathleen Stroia
2008 Rodney Harmon *
2009 W. Ben Kibler and Steve Wilkinson *
2010 Dale Caldwell and Dan Magill Jodie Adams and Leslie Allen
2011 Mark Kovacs and Butch Staples Lynn Bender
2012 Ned Eames Kathy Rinaldi
2013 Bill Norris Anne Davis
2014  * Kirstie Marx
2015 Tom Daglis Dee Henry
2016 Jorge Andrew Delaine Mast
2017 Dan James Anne Smith
* Not Presented