The Fed Cup Award of Excellence

Inaugurated by the International Tennis Hall of Fame and the International Tennis Federation in 2001, the award is presented to past and present members of a Fed Cup team who best represent the ideals and spirit of the competition.

Year Recipient Country
2001 Conchita Martinez & Spain
  Arantxa Sanchez-Vicario Spain
2002 Virginia Wade  Great Britain
2003 Larisa Savchenko  Latvia
2004 Olga Morozova  Russia
2005 Françoise “Frankie” Dürr  France
2006 Sabine Appelmans  Belgium
2007 Lea Pericoli  Italy
2008 Miguel Margets  Spain
2009 Silvia Farina & Italy
  Mary Joe Fernandez  United States
2010 Billie Jean King United States
2011 Anastasia Myskina  Russia
2012 Jana Novotna Czech Republic
2013 Corrado Barazzutti Italy
2014 Helena Sukova Czech Republic
2015 Petr Pala Czech Republic
2016 Nathalie Tauziat France
2017 Tatiana Poutchek Belarus