Golden Achievement Award

Golden Achievement Award

The award is presented annually on a worldwide basis to a person who has made important contributions internationally to tennis in the fields of administration, promotion or education and has devoted long and outstanding service to the sport.

The award is presented to a person who is living at the time of his or her nomination. It does not in any way preclude the recipient from later being enshrined in the International Tennis Hall of Fame, however, it will not be presented to a person who has already been enshrined.

The award is jointly offered by the International Tennis Hall of Fame and the International Tennis Federation, presented each year at an appropriate location.


Date Winner
1999 Brian Tobin - Australia
2000 Gil de Kermadec - France
2001 Pablo Llorens - Spain
2002 Enrique Morea - Argentina
2003 J. Howard “Bumpy” Frazer - United States
2004 John Curry - United Kingdom
2005 Eiichi Kawatei - Japan
2006 James R. Cochrane - United Kingdom
2007 Nancy P. Jeffett - United States
2008 Juan Maria Tintore - Spain
2009 Fern Lee “Peachy” Kellmeyer - United States
2010 Heinz Grimm - Switzerland
2011 Tim Phillips - England
2012 Shamil Tarpischev - Russia
2013 Geoff Pollard - Australia
2014 David Jude - England


Roman Murashkovsky, Russian Tennis Federation vice president and an ITF board member; Shamil Tarpischev, president of the Russian Tennis Federation; Valentina Matvienko, head of the Federation Council of the Russian Federation; and Francesco Ricci Bitti, president of ITF.