Fed Cup Award of Excellence

Fed Cup Award of Excellence

The Award was inaugurated in 2001 and is presented to past and present members of a Fed Cup team who best represent the ideals and spirit of the competition.

Date Winner

Conchita Martinez  - Spain


Arantxa Sanchez-Vicario -  Spain

2002 Virginia Wade - Great Britain
2003 Larisa Savchenko - Latvia
2004 Olga Morozova - Russia
2005 Françoise “Frankie” Dürr - France
2006 Sabine Appelmans - Belgium
2007 Lea Pericoli - Italy
2008 Miguel Margets - Spain

Silvia Farina - Italy


Mary Joe Fernandez - United States

2010 Billie Jean King
2011 Anastasia Myskina 
2012 Jana Novotna
2013 Corrado Barazzutti


2013 Fed Cup Award of Excellence Winner Corrado Barazzutti with award presenters Francesco Ricci Bitti, President of International Tennis Federation, Jane Brown Grimes, president emerita of International Tennis Hall of Fame, and Italian tennis great Lea Pericoli.


Follow Us!