Eugene L. Scott Award

Eugene L. Scott Award

Eugene L. Scott was a United States Davis Cup player and a tournament director, but perhaps his greatest impact on the tennis world was as a voice for the game. He founded Tennis Week magazine and wrote the most widely read and well-respected column about the sport, "Vantage Point" until his death in 2006. His writings about the sport were known for their poignancy and clarity, and he was dubbed "the conscience of the game.

Each year at The Legends Ball, the Hall of Fame gives the award in Scott's honor to an individual who embodies Scott's commitment to communicating honestly and critically about the game, and who has had a significant impact on the tennis world. 


Date Winner
2006 John McEnroe
2007 Andre Agassi
2008 Billie Jean King
2009 Arthur Ashe & Jeanne Moutoussamy-Ashe
2010 Martina Navratilova
2011 Dick Enberg
2012 Chris Evert
2013 Rod Laver



Rod Laver



Follow Us!