Natasha Zvereva

April 16, 1971
Place of Birth:
Minsk, Belarus
Induction Category:
Recent Player
Year of Induction:

Together with Gigi Fernandez, Natasha Zvereva amassed an impressive 14 Grand Slam titles. Their passion and skill on the court was remarkable, and it is hard to find a pair who showed as much enthusiasm and love for the game as these two outstanding players. They hold the second-longest Grand Slam doubles title streak in Open Era history, winning six in a row from the French Open in 1992 through Wimbledon in 1993 (second to Martina Navratilova / Pam Shriver's record of eight). The pair also completed a non-calendar year Grand Slam that ran from the 1992 French Open to the 1993 Australian Open. Fernandez and Zvereva were named the WTA Doubles Team of the Year on four occasions: 1993, 1994, 1995 and 1997.

Zvereva has 20 Grand Slam titles to her name, 18 of those coming in women's doubles. She won three of the four Grand Slam majors in doubles, in the same year, four times (1992 - 1994, 1997) and won a non-calendar year doubles Grand Slam in 1992 - 1993 and again in 1996 - 1997 (four straight titles). She won the Australian Open mixed doubles twice, once with Jim Pugh (1990) and once with Rick Leach (1995). In her singles career, Zvereva took home four titles and was ranked among the Top 10 players in the world in 1988 - 1989 and again in 1994 - 1995, holding a career-high ranking of No. 5. Zvereva owns the Belarus Fed Cup team records for most total wins (35) and most singles wins (24).

Grand Slam Record

Australian Open

  • Doubles Champion - 1994, 1995, 1998

French Open

  • Doubles Champion - 1989, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1997


  • Doubles Champion - 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1997

US Open

  • Doubles Champion - 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996,


Follow Us!